University education should be free Do you agree or disagree Why Use examples and reasons to develop your argument

Education is the most important aspect in our life. It determines our future and our level of success. The most famous learning association is the university. Some people believe that university education should be free, other disagree. In my view I believe that university education should be free and supported by governments for many reasons.

To begin with, when universities are offered for free, that will increase the equality of opportunities. If students should pay for the university education, that may be dissuade them. In theory, students may take out loans or work part-time to afford studying. But that will be enough to discourage them, and let them instead inter the job market earlier in the time that they are not ready yet. For example, one of my friends intended to be a lawyer. Since her family was from the middle class she couldn’t afford the university tuition. Therefore, she postponed her dream and took a part-time job as a babysitter, so she couldn’t be in the place she likes and she works in a place she in not prepared to. If the university education was offered for free, she would be one of the most talented lawyers in the country. And the country would be benefited from her more.

Furthermore, a free higher education will increase the specialization of work. In this sophisticated world a high standard of work is a must. Getting the average in work is no longer acceptable.in a matter of fact, free education will ensure that the workforce is at the required level of skills. Researches have shown that countries who offer free higher education have the great rate of innovations and develop faster. So when governments support universities financially. They will take their money back through development and the high life standard. For example, in the United States, some grants and scholarships are offered for qualified students. And this is a great step. By means of these grants many students car earn degrees even though they can’t afford a university tuition. And they will work and research after their graduation, as you can see, the government will benefit from them back. So these grants will not burden the government. Instead, it will bring a positive impact. And will put the right person in the right place.

To sum up, university should be free for qualified students. And that will ensure the equality of opportunity. And will raise that work standard. We should all support this trend and encourage people around us to pursue their dreams and keep demanding their rights every time.