University freshmen do not know much about university life and learning. There are two ways to help freshmen quickly enter university life, choose a method that you feel is better and explain why.

1) attending a one-week orientation or introduction program before starting the classes

2) meeting regularly in your first year with a student in your major field who has attended the university for several years.

Some people suggest a way to attend a one-week orientation or introduction program before starting the classes to help freshmen. However I believe that meeting regularly in first year with a student in same major field who has attended the university for several years is more appropriate for freshmen. This is because this way helps freshmen to consider following the right ways and to achieve their career goals.

First of all, meeting regularly with a student who has already attended the university helps freshmen to consider following the right ways. Since freshmen lack of enough experience, they usually follow the wrong path, especially when they are trouble. However, the method that I choose will prevent the problem. one of my experiences demonstrate this point of view. For example, when I was a freshmen, I wanted to take a financial accounting class. There were two professors who took a financial accounting class, Mr.Kim and Mr.Lim, and I could not sure who is better. So I asked a junior student, and he said it is better to take a business mathematics class before taking a financial accounting class because students who do not have knowledge about business mathematics cannot follow the financial accounting class. Consequently, I chose a business mathematics class and I would have wasted valuable time. In this regard, meeting with other student can help freshmen more effectively by leading them to the right path.

Moreover, the latter suggestion helps freshmen to achieve their career goals. Meeting with junior or senior students means that freshmen can obtain information about their career goals, which is good for their future career. For example, one of my friends wanted to work in a business consulting company when he was a freshmen. However, He did not know how to prepare his career. So he asked about that to a senior student, and the senior student recommended him to apply internship related to business strategy company and take a business strategy class. He followed that course that the senior student suggested, right now, he works in a business consulting company. In this regard, the latter suggestion helps freshmen to achieve their goals which means it is more helpful for freshmen..