The university has provided students who are going to enter university with two summer vocation programs. Which one do you think is better for students?

1) Take some college courses in advance. e.g. some courses that are related to students' major.

2) Visit some history museums or historical relics.

Now as soon as our college examination end, many students are going to move to a new period of time. Time in university. For the summer vacation, the university has provided two programs for the students. Take some college course in advance or visit some history museum or historical relics? Different people have various opinions. I think that the first is better for students.

Taking some college courses in advance will make students get controlled well of the knowledge that they will learn in the future. It’s essential for the freshman to study the new knowledge well when they just arrive the new school so that they can have a better fundamental skill. Face the new course, there is no better way for us to preview it. That is also an important factor in determining if the students can get the knowledge well. My cousins Mike is now studying in Houston university for the degree of math. He early realized that the math he will learn in the college is totaly different with the math he learned before. That leaded him to take math courses related to the university course at the summer vacation. After that, he found that it was so difficult for him if he just has learned once. At the time he got into the college, there is nothing difficult for him. All the knowledge that is needed for him to learn is same as reviewing. He soon became the greatest student in his class and easily control all the course that they will need for the first whole school year.

Taking some college courses in advance will help students quickly find his own state of learning will make students get controlled well of the knowledge that they will learn in the future. Everything is difficult at the beginning. It’s an important factor for the freshman to have a good state to learn. With good state, the students can absorb the knowledge faster than before and work an effort in doing homework. It’s hard to overstate the significance of having a good state for students. Same as warming up, the sports players have to do that to help keep their body warm and excited to find the state. Only do that, can the athlete show their truly potential. Having the state is an essential ingredient of doing somethings well.

Admittedly, I’m not saying that visit some history museums or historical relics have no better impact for the students. That’s because playing before arriving in university may make us lose the power to learn and we may can’t catch out the knowledge. Compared with taking some college courses in advance. It’s more reasonable for the freshman to follow that.

Takin some college courses in advance is better for students. It’s not only will make students get controlled well of the knowledge that they will learn in the future, but also make students get controlled well of the knowledge that they will learn in the future.