video games are waste of time.

Playing games on a computer is a waste of time. It consumes children's time and leads to no such benefit, infact causes some health issues and I would never allow them to play video games. The reason I hold this opinion is explained below.

To begin with, One of the main reasons is health, What happens when we play games on the computer? we sit on a chair, our eyes focused on the computer screen, our mind continuously pressurized, and our body posture disturb. So, all lead to bad health. Mostly young children play games and they develop ailments at an early age. We can lucidly observe this in our surroundings many children have specs and when we ask for reasons, the answer is always the same, that we use phones or laptops a lot. Games are important for children, games are brainstorming activities but outdoor games are the one, not computer games. The outdoor game helps a lot like they maintain the good physical health, no pressure build and one of the most advantage of this is sports lead to a release of sweet and which releases serotonin and this work as an antidepressant. Also when we play our blood circulation rate increases and lead to fresh oxygen supply to the brain and that leads to relief to it. This really helps children to be mentally and physically strong. We can conclude that both are consuming time but the point to consider is that video games make the body lethargic and children don't feel to do any activity further but the sports make children strong and they will do more activity.

To carry on further, we see a life of children nowadays that how students grow? They attend their lecture online, have less interaction with people, and remain in their own world and this makes the children introverted, and add on this if they get the facilities to play at home, they would never try to put step outside of the home. Instead, they move out of home, interact with other children of their age, they will enter the real world, they actually start meeting people in person and this helps a lot in child development. Playing a video game is just not a present time waste but this could also lead to future consequences and young one always hesitate to talk to someone outside. Although they have to get rid of this hesitation at some point in life and that time would be more frustrating. Also, I think video games are an addiction more than games. For instance, my nephew, who always plays a video game, barely comes out of his room and as his brain is so consumed by that activity, he faces a lot of difficulties to concentrate. So this shows how a child has to pay for playing video games, not for that particular period but also for other consequences.

To put it into a nutshell, I believe that video games are a huge waste of time parallel to mental and health disturbance. In my perspective, it is better to take a 10min walk to fresh mind rather than playing video games for an hour.