now relation re not beneficial as they were

People nowadays lives in nuclear family, not even in small family. So, thinking of extended family is outside of view . So I agree earlier people held different relation, different bond, but as the time advances these relations lagged behind. So, I agree that extended family is less important now than it was in the past. There are few reason why I feel so and I will explore them in below paragraphs.

To begin with, things changes a lot with time, so changes in relation is inevitable. People earlier mean a lot to maintain relation. Now not only this generation has changed but elder one also behave same. They don't give that comfort that closeness and things get limited to parents only. Earlier grandparents used to take responsibility of their grandchildren. However, so is not seen now. People used to celebrate events with extended family but now even family member do not appreciate well and someone success become others reason to envy. So, these are changes I observe and this lead to less importance of them. Lets take an instance, everyone has to leave the town to achieve higher education, So my mother used to narrate her story, when she left the town, her whole family came to leave her to next town, visited a lot time that time period, everyone pampered her and she also treated them same way, there was an intense relation of love, give and take. However, I also faced the same situation but literally no one came to drop me even to metro station. The matter of concern is I did not get affected because I wasn't expecting them at all because we all have no such bond with others. So this shows, how with time, relation changed and there importance declined.

To carry on further, the another reason why I feel that these relations are less important and changed with time is lifestyle of this generation. People are so busy nowadays, they don't have proper time to communicate with the member they are living, so it would be difficult to maintain that relation with who are not living in same place. People also started to live in metro city where they live in flat and for older person shifting to such crowded place in drastic change so they avoid to enter there. So, these changes can lead to both way create a distance between relationship. Like for growth and development it is necessary to move to metro city and older people never agree with this decision, and lead to a debate and weak relation. However earlier people don't think of shifting and development so they maintained good relation both ways. If we look apart of older genreation and focus on cousin, then also there is no match, no communication so it lead to a poor bond. For intanse, everyone lives in same city but so busy in thier schedule that don't get a time to catchup once a year but in any fuction they meet , they sometime don't recognise. So, we can see that how broken relation is here.