students influenced by friends or teachers.

People get influence by different personalities. Some get attracted toward teacher and other get influenced by their friends. In my case, friends play a vast role than the teacher. So, I disagree with the given statement that students are more influenced by their teacher rather than by their friends. There are numerous reason to hold this opinion and the reasons are explained in below paragraphs.

To begin with, I believe I stay most of the time with my friend. I know them more personally and for influence from someone, close relation are mandatory. I spent whole day with my friends and we teaches each other a lot of new things. So, the bond we carry is so strong that we want us to do the same things together or achieve it. Another reason is they explain every thing in detail and make us aware of positive and negative consequences of something. So, we get more attracted toward them while so not happens with teacher, they just take the lecture and leave the class and that lead to no interaction and no influence. For example, on of my friend, she reads a lot of books and good novel, she is very good in literature. I am totally different from her, so one day she narrated me a story of one of her novel and I listened. Next day she again did the same thing. On the third day I got so curious to know what happens next and then we completed that novel together because she narrated so well and I was so overwhelmed by the story that I could not stop myself from reading more. So after days I noticed a change in myself that I also started reading novels after that I completed novel by Dan brown, The four agreements. So, here because she was reading books, she influence me to read more. However, our professor was of literature, he used to read books, but that never made me to read any book

To move on another reason, I feel that people of same age can influence better than people of age difference. It may be because of motivation or competition between them. For me motivations plays a vital role in achieving anything. We can't compete with our teachers but so can do with our friends. Also the way teacher motivates us is different from our friend's. For example, In my university I used to study a lot like day and night, my friend she used to study less. When I talked to her and told that I have completed all the subjects and now I am revising all, It affects her a lot. It could be in any ways she may felt insecure or get motivated but the next thing I knew was she studied a lot after that day. Here what happened is, she saw that her friend is learning and she should also study more. However, she always sees professors studying but that never influenced her. I am not saying that influence is always positive, sometime it is very bad and that leads to worst consequences. This happens when we see people of our age enjoying and doing pleasuring things and then when we try to do same we lag in studies and jeopardize our career.