20 years car will be used more or less

t present, a car is an important mode of transportation in our society, and having own car means a lot of benefits. I believe that, in twenty years, people will get to see even more cars than in the present time. There are two reasons behind this opinion and I will be explaining these in my essay.

Firstly, urban society is developing rapidly and it is a clear indication that in future, people will need own car to reach their workplace. Previously, people were more into agriculture and their working areas were near their homes. But, right now, people are more into the corporate world and they either need to take long hours of journey to reach their office in public vehicles or they live in a rented apartment near their office. Now having own car happens to be a fruitful investment here because they can comfortably reach their workplace. In public vehicles, people are forced to take the route that is meant for it but when driving own car, they can take any shortcut to reach the office. One of my friends faced the same situation. She used to take 3 hours journey to reach office every single day in public vehicles, after promotion, she purchased a car and she now reaches her office within an hour. I believe in future, there will be more scenarios like this and that’s why the number of cars will increase.

Secondly, people nowadays are earning more, so in future automobiles will be more affordable. Previously, owning a car happened to be a privilege - the elite class of the developed countries owes a car, and it was a sign of their luxurious lifestyle. Right now, the situation has been changed – consumers of the developing countries, too, purchase cars as their income has increased to a great extent. One of my relatives living in India is an example of it – previously they cannot even think of owning a car, they used to take shared rides or public transportation. They believed cars signify affluence. But right now they have own car and they don’t need crowded public vehicles anymore. I think this scenario will be more prominent in the next few years and the number of cars will definitely increase.

In conclusion, I completely disagree that in the future the number of vehicles will decrease. This is because cars will be a very comfortable mode of journey for all and cars will be more affordable to all in future.