Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your

grandparents were children.

Every time has its own advantages and disadvantages. There were things in old time that we don't get now and there are benefits of today's life which elder people did not get. When we talk about easy and comfortable we can surely say that today's life got this advantage of easy and comfortable life as compared to our grandparents child.

To begin with I believe that yes today's life is far more better comfortable and luxurious than older time and for that the technology is key factor. All the comfort we are enjoying today because of advancement in technology and development. There has been a lot of changes in the ways we live, ways we spend money, ways we see life ahead from that of past. Our grandparents would never thought of this much easiness could happen to this world. Lets take an example, we all hear from our grandparents that we used to travel a very long distance by bare foot just to attend a lecture and that is true though, that time they had no facilities to travel whereas now a days vehicle come at the door to pick the child and drop. So is really a different experience for our grandparents that how world has changed a lot in this much of time. Even people now travel very long distance by their own vehicle because of a proper road construction. There are other things like now days we can do most of our work while staying at home like paying phone bills, we can do shopping , book tickets and study . So this is a huge list and when our grandparents experience such things they really feel difficult to digest. So this is one way where we are enjoying things in a better way.

To carry on further we always prioritize our health . So, we can lucidly see the advancement in our health science, treatment of many disease . Earlier people really has to pay a lot when they get ill but now days so is not true we can get treatment in very nearby area. Being girl one problem of past I can truely feel is that women earlier don't have sanitary pads, there was availability in market but people were not aware that much and I heard stories were people lost their life so early because of infection. When we look of same problem now every one is aware of this mensuration and really good improvement in female health. To add on further health one mind blowing example we all faced in covid time , Its not true that people had not died but I studied about this that there were pandemics earlier time where world suffer for 5 years but now we can see how meticulously world handled this situation. So health advantage is very precious for elder one because they saw loosing their loved one because of minor ailment.

To sum up I strongly believe that we are enjoying and having comfortable life in many perspectives from minor requirement to major one.