old friend and new friend, which one is more important.

Friendship is an adorable bond one can share and I am too attached to my friends. I have few friends from my childhood and as the days add our bond becomes stronger. However, parallel to this I never stop looking forward to new people and new friends. So I believe old friends are more important but new friends have their separate roles.

To begin with, Why do I give more importance to an old friend? is that I can rely on them for anything, I can trust them completely. Our bond with someone becomes stronger and unattachable once we start showing faith in them, understand them, feel their company, and are always eager to meet soon, so likewise happens in friendship. Once these all phases have been achieved we start trusting them, we can share our deep thoughts because we know that the other person will not judge and will help in any situation. All this happens when we spend considerable time with another person and as the day passes that bond becomes unbreakable. Here I can share my friendship experience, with one of my friends, with whom I am attached since childhood, in my early days I used to share limited things, only those I feel these are okay to share because of the fear of judgment, conflicts and such negative aspect which inhibit me from sharing my thoughts, as we grow older we start to talk more and I felt we have the same mindset, same level of thinking and she is the one who understands me so well and from that realization, of course, that was not sudden, we started sharing every thought, every emotion. So I always believe that sharing and comforting old friends are most important.

To carry on, one another reason I believe in the same way is that old friends will always help us in making the best decision. The reason I hold this opinion is that as I stated they know us for a long time, and know every detail about us. Sometimes we could miss our detail but they remember everything about us because friends observe everything about each other. They know what decision is good and bad and most important if we take the wrong decision, only friends can correct us. I have experienced this when I was planning to do an internship I asked my friend about this and told them that I will do it from a government hospital because they have more cases but she told me to do it in private, as they have better guidance. However I did as I wanted and in between, I have to change the hospital because of the same reason I needed someone who can explain me things, then I asked my friend how do you know about this? she told me that I can't understand things by my own and she concluded on bases of my childhood learning, where she used to teach me and I had a habit of asking her every detail. So they know us very deeply.

To take this further I must include the factors that meeting new people is also necessary. When we go to a new place and do work in a different job then we always need someone with whom we can share our things. Old friends are there for us but when we have to talk about office stuff then obviously we need a friend who works there. Also if we create our nature as we will only talk to limited people and remain isolated then this factor may prohibit our growth. Always welcome new people into our lives, they will teach us new things, new experiences, and different cultures. For example, when I was doing my internship I was so friendly with seniors and my juniours, there I made a lot of friends with whom I used to go for parties and movies and the time was memorable. All-time went so peacefully without any conflicts as I had a very good bond with people and then important of all this I used to tell to my old friend. So these are reasons pairing with new friends is necessary.

To sum up I think both friends are important but for the genuine peace and understanding always go for an old friend because to the extent they understand us no one ever could.