Visiting museums is the best way to learn about a country

Museums own treasures and valuable items of a place, which often reflect its culture and history. There is an opinion that the best way to learn about a country is to visit its museums. Personally, I do not concur with this notion.

First of all, museums only reflect some particular parts of a country, mainly its culture and history. In most museums, the most common exhibits are historical items and art crafts, from which one can learn the historical development vividly. Some museums exhibit modern arts and crafts, mainly for aesthetic purposes, and in most countries, they look very similar. Speaking of technology, fewer museums specialize in this field, and most of them only present common scientific knowledge for children to explore. They are primarily used to broaden one's wisdom rather than show a country's latest and most advanced technologies.

In the second place, there are a lot more ways to learn about a country other than visiting museums. The development of the Internet helps everyone to obtain the latest information quicker than ever before. Besides, it has the most comprehensive information about what is trading in a country, thanks to big data. Nowadays, people can sit in their homes, and by clicking mouses, they are able to obtain all the information they want about any country in the world without effort. It is a far more convenient way than visiting museums one by one.

Moreover, one can also combine the Internet with actual experience for a better understanding of a country. For example, one would like to know the latest technological development of a country. They may first search the web for information and book a ticket for a technology exhibition that presents the most advanced technological developments of the country, which is far more than those exhibited in typical museums.

To put it in a nutshell, I restate my view that for one to best learn about a country, they should not only visit museums, but they can undoubtedly explore much more with the help of the Internet.