Watching television is bad for children. Do you agree or disagree?

A controversial debate which is raised about the pros and cons of children watching television. Some groups of people hold the view that watching television is entertaining for children. However, some other groups may hold an opposing view and feel that it is more harmful. From my vantage view, I concur with the latter groups and believe that watching television may contributes negatively to children health, simultaneously, it also distracts children from doing their home works.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that watching television do more harm than good. There are some programs on television which children are not allowed to watch. For instance, programs like porn movies, crime scenarios, and death penalties. A vivid example to illustrate my point is the movie that broadcasted on television the other day. It was horrifying that most kids who watched it could not sleep at night. Moreover, children who watch such movies often develop nightmares which ultimately may result in difficulties in falling asleep.

The second point which deserves some words is that television may have negative effect on children's health .Often children who watch television for a long period of time develop a sedentary life style A habit which may not only cause an increase in weight, but also obesity. Moreover, children may be victims of bad advertisements that are directed to change children's habits.

Although the aforementioned reasons are fist to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle point. The noteworthy, refreshing, intelligible statistics published in children Heath Journal. The study reviled that watching television may lead to the development of attentive deficit syndrome. A type of disease which could affect the intelligence capabilities of children

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned reasons, one's soon realizes that children could be adversely affected by watching television. Thus, it is the parents responsibility to be cautions and warn their children.