What are some important qualities of a good supervisor (boss)? Use specific details and example to explain why these qualities are important.

The Persian people have a statement that say “Boss is always right” it means that we should follow our boss. So, no complain, no speech just follow the boss, because boss know everything. On the other hand, I believe that boss should has some qualities or characteristics. Boss should has an open mind (respect for collogue knows how to behave with the workers and hear the ideas. In fact, boss should be good listener). Another characteristic is on time know how to manage the team. So, the last reason is knowledge of supervisor (manager or boss) at least know the management methods.

First of all, bosses should have open mind. So, boss should know how to behave with the team members or collogues. The most important parts of supervising is behavior. For instance, my boss he is good boss, but he don’t know how to deal with his team at the field and disrespect them. After few days they resign from their positions and project is under threat, because no one is on field. So, the project breakdown. But, I believe that boss should encourage team in deferent places in office, in the field this work has good results.

Second, I believe that boss should be good listener. For instance, some workers or collogues need to speak with their boss. On the other hand, Johnny has a statement that says “good listeners are good thinkers” it means that listener bosses are very intelligent. At the first, they listen to problem and let the worker empty themselves and after that they guide them to the right way. So, I believe that all bosses should be good listener and it is the sign of wisdom in supervisor (boss or manager).

Third, the boss or supervisor (manager) should know some methods to control the team and direct them to the right ways not in the wrong ways. So, I believe that boss should has some knowledge’s (management, economics, project management…) without knowledge boss is weak and not able to accomplish the mission. For instance, we have the same weak boss in our country. So, they are always fail. Good boss with good knowledge is invincible and grate.

To summarized, the most important characteristics or qualities of good supervisor (Boss, Manager) is knowledge (management methods) it means how to control and achieve goals or complete the visions and mission. So, another quality is respect to the team members and behave them as family members. However, boss should listen to team members’ hear the problem and find a good solution and manage them. Listener, Respectfulness and good behavior, knowledge of management are the most important qualities of a good supervisor (boss).