What are some of the qualities of a good parent? Use specific details and examples to explain your answer.

Since more and more people get to know the importance of how to become a good parent, the answer may vary because many of us are puzzled about it. As far as my concern, love, patience and friendly to their children contribute to the key to be a good parent. I am a father who was a kid of my parents, I will address my views as follows.

To begin with, love is the most important quality of being a good parent. All of the children need love. Although I was not the hero of this story, my mother and I put pity on my friend when we're in middle school. The feeling then came to my mind whenever recalled this memory. Once this friend of mine was very easygoing, we had lots of good time when we're playing together. One day I found something wrong on him so I asked why. Tears in his face, he said his parents were about to divorce and his grandma would adopt him. I felt so lost that I spent more time with him. But my effort didn't work. Later I invited him to have dinner at my home. During the supper time, he seemed to be still lost. I whispered to my mother with my friend's trouble. We all felt so sorry about his parents' divorce. From that time, I knew the importance of love from parents, it is irreplaceable.

In addition, patients from parents are also essential to their children. Once I was annoyed by my son. He always asked some wired questions. There were some of the questions I could google it as where did the moon come from, while there was also some question that may worry Einstein like why the elephant could not fly. Once I found I was funny, while after a time I felt so boring and lost my temper. After reading some books about raising children, I realized it is the nature of children of being curious. The thing about myself my childhood were full of questions, too. Maybe it is because of my bad memory, or the expense of being an adult which lose lots of nature of human being.

Finally, the friendliness is another necessary quality of being a good parent. Once my parents were so strict on me that I would not want to make any risk. Thus I lost some of the working opportunities. When I was young, I was forced to listen to them without any objection. I was a tough time for me. I felt I was living in a box nearly isolated to the world outside. I tried to talk with them but they were affected by Chinese Tradition so much that they didn't listen to any words of mine. Thus I believe being a good friend with the children is another significant quality.

In all, it is a good phenomenon that more people focusing on the way of being good parents, I believe the love, , and friendship with the children would be the essential qualities of being a good parent.