What celebrities state are of greater importance for young people rather than for older people.

From presidential elections to charity affairs, this is undeniable that celebrities have a great influence in today's societies. People have different views about on which part of a society celebrities have most impact: younger people or older individuals. I, personally, believe that youth are more eager to follow celebrities because the young know the celebrities better, and are more sentimental in manner.

One of the primary causes is that the more one knows a personality, the more they affect him. Undoubtedly, younger people are more familiar with celebrities than the older ones. For example, recently, I have visited Instagram page of Lebrun James, an outstanding American basketball player, and I saw that the majority of his followers are young generation. Following a basketball player on a social network, reading his posts day by day, and socializing about them by a friend make youth more and more knowledgable about the celebrities. Additionally, may be older people are so busy by work that they have not enough time to pursue sports games and other entertainment events, thereby getting familiar with the celebrities. Thus, having a lot of information about celebrities make them specially important for young people.

Another aspect to consider is that as some one's age goes up, he will further construct his decisions on the basis of reason and logic rather than emotions and excitements. Issues such as cinema, TV shows and music concerts are more related to humans' emotions than his intellectual abilities. For instance, last year in Tehran, one of young football fans had a heart attack and passed away just after watching his favorite team scored a goal. So, pursuing such entertainments is a matter of emotions and merriment, not reason and thinking. Because elderly men are more intellectual than emotional they value the verdicts of celebrities less than young people.

In conclusion, celebrities have much considerble effect on younger generations since young people are more familiar with celebrities, and base their decisions on emotions more than the older people do.