"What change would make your hometown more appealing to people your age? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion."

Our hometown and our roots make us who we are. There has been said that a birthplace cannot be changed, it is up to us to make the best of it. To make my hometown more attractive to people like me, it will need some measures changes.

In the first place, the education system should be better. In other words: In my homeland, we need to have affordable education. Many students face dropping out of school because they need to find a job, to keep living an average life, only 76% barely make it until 9th grade. Besides, these people start facing poverty. For this reason, a lot of the young population choose to immigrate to other countries, such as the United States, Spain, Canada, Australia, etc. The lack of quality education and job opportunities make it harder for youth like me.

Secondly, transportation needs improvement. My city would become more attractive to people if we had facilities to move around more easily and conveniently. Existing transportation is not enough to cope with the actual population, this creates a problem for the residents affecting everyone because they waste a lot of time waiting for a bus to arrive. For instance, if you want to move from point A to point B, therefore you spend the whole day. Since the only way to move around is by bus. In short, if we add more buses to locations where they need extra flexibilities, we would increase the quality of public transportation making our city more viable.

Definitely, what a city or hometown made them attractive for many people is: organization, the accessibility to studies, job opportunities, flexible ways of transportation and safety.