"Which of the following activities do you think will be the most beneficial to the environment? (1) Commute by biking or walking (2) Recycling (3) Eating a vegan diet"

Mistreatment of the environment has been a great danger for ecosystems creating a large amount of pollution. It has been said by researchers that the ecosystem will collapse in a few years. So that is why it is very important to take action and bring about a plan where we create a balance in the environment and where the ecosystem does not receive more harm. One of the activities that we should think about promoting is commuting by biking or walking for the following reasons.

To begin with, riding a bicycle, or walking, has many benefits, not only for the environment but also as a personal benefit. Cycling is an economic, simple, fun, healthy and eco-friendly transportation option. For instance, cycling every morning to work will reduce the expense of gasoline and vehicle repair. Cycling also provides some exercise at the beginning and the end of the day, which can help to burn some calories. Therefore, cycling will enhance muscle strength. Most office jobs provide the convenience of a shower in their facilities allowing these employees the opportunity to properly clean up and prepare for their professional duties. Finally, If we start cycling more, we would reduce pollution.

Next, biking and walking reduce the pollution and congestion that other methods of transportations emit. A great example of pollution is the car. A typical car produces tons of carbon dioxide per year, which is harmful for the environment. In addition, If we continue adding more pollution to the environment, we will start facing changes in the ecosystem such as pollution in the air, climate changes, etc. The pollution in the air can affect our health. In other words, we do need to breathe quality air, otherwise it might cause difficulty breathing, lungs problems and can raise the risks of other diseases. Under those circumstances, if people used more bicycles, it would reduce the need to build more cars. Therefore, the more cars we can get off the road, the better it will be for the environment.

All in all, starting to encourage people to use more bicycles instead of driving is a good start. Finally, riding a bike is easy to fit into our daily routine and can be managed for all ages.