whatif

These decades have witnessed unparalleled boom in all manner of social media, including newspapers, TV spectacles, and prevailing Internet.  It's indisputable that we do possess manifold means to glean information we need expeditiously, and this trend has considerably triggered our indifferent responses towards history. Since seemingly we have already got copious ways to assimilate knowledge, the significance of history can comparatively been lightened. Notwithstanding this current development, I steadfastly sustain the idea that the essence we extract from the history are like concrete framework of the architecture, without which we can collapse quickly for we are devoid of the underlying ability to examine the tracks of our society.

Primarily, the history serves as a mirror to reflect the blunders and achievements, the peaks and troughs that once happened in past vividly, from these records, the government can imbibe some experience, ruminate more comprehensively to make the wise decision. In even broader sense, the moral principles encompassed in the history enable a country to run in an organized and systematic way. On the part of administrators, to explore deeply into the history is to feed them wisdom to contend with external hurdles shrewdly at the lowest cost. Taking the Chinese government as an example, the established pattern it inherited from the old period has worked wonders when it navigates complex affairs. Bearing in mind to prioritize peace and development over all other things, China has gained acclaimed reputation across the world and lay a solid foundation for its further progress.