Traveling

People are living at an era when the young generations are allowed to enjoy vacation and relax after work. When it comes to choosing traveling alone or in groups, to some extent, probably the decision depends on one's character. Nevertheless, from a personal point of view, traveling in groups is a better option in terms of security, finance and pleasure. The reasons are elaborated in the following paragraphs.

Primarily, although people all aspire to release tensions and seek for pleasure in a trip, when they practically make schedules, security invariably stands as the most significant factor to consider. Whatever cities or counties they are about to visit, even the place entitled to be the most organized one, risks and riots loom. Paying a visit to an unfamiliar country alone has considerably increased the possibility that they may entrap themselves with possible danger, not to mention that they are stranger in the foreign land. Taking a colleague of mine who went to Hangzhou alone as an example, she was greatly at loose ends when a hideous robber threatened her to give all of her money, eventually she became deranged and flustered when hearing anything about trips or Hangzhou. Needless to say, that horrible encounter must exert irresistibly negative effects in her whole life. Conversely, this kind of concerns can be alleviated if people have travel companions.

Furthermore, traveling in groups can also help lighten the financial expenses when traveling as expenses can be equally shared by the group such as when hailing a cab, booking a hotel, reserving a meal, or even purchasing local specialties. After all, no merchants would refuse to give a slight discount on a group of people. Apart from this, when some fixed expenses are allocated to several people equally, the pressure could be lessened anyway.Moreover, possible embarrassments may be encountered when travelling. Hence, it is best to have companions especially when you need to take a picture or share emotions because of the wonderful experience. It is partly due to these intimate and warm contacts with friends that they can ultimately enjoy the travel journey.

Concerning all the factors mentioned above, the advantages of traveling in groups are evident. Security must take precedence over all other things when planning to travel.