Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Please help me correct this essay! Thank you!

advertising is ubiquitous in our daily life and has subliminally affected many people's shopping preferences. Defying questions about its authenticity and credit, it does facilitate our daily life to some extent concerning the time we save on choosing the proper commodity out of manifold products, since these companies which capitalize heavily on the advertisement tend to be more capable of producing high-quality goods. Disturbingly it is not true of advertisement focused on the young children. The differences of mental and physicals conditions between the young and the adults may stand as a cogent factor to reject these advertisements in terms of the irreversible consequences they may spell on the vulnerable children.

First and foremost, it's disreputable that children are too naive to discern things they really need, in this sense they may be driven by these seemingly eye-catching advertisements, begged their parents and clamor to buy things unnecessary at all. The financial burdens foisted on the parents accordingly will definitely intensify the tensions of the family, especially for these young and newly-wed couples. Besides this, these advertisements may urge children to eat junk food and these food could be exceedingly debilitating, and thus do damages on their bodies at their most flourishing age. this kind of accidents just happened on my nephew, who is only 4 years old, however, under the temptations of advertisements for fried-chicken, he has gained surprising weights in several months and proved to be unhealthy on account of over intake of fat.

Furthermore, these advertisements can serve as a tool to jolt children into buying exorbitant clothes or shoes to boast with their friends. children are susceptible and credulous for they are too young to gain the ability of self-discipline and are easily entrapped themselves with the vicious spiral of pursuing brands blindly. The rapidly increasing figure of luxury clothes dressed on children exemplify the fact they are outright devoid of self-control ability and may subject readily to the lures. this trend may deteriorate if parents have no means to refuse their children's persistent requests.

To illustrate, advertisements do enable us to buy favorable goods without the hassle of comparing everything tediously before purchasing, but their positive influences are mainly on mature and clear-minded groups. When it comes to advertising directly towards children, we can not assure that these advertisements would not hamper the natural and healthy growing process of children and lead them astray.

In a nutshell, blemishes encompassed within advertisements towards children reinforce the idea that it is detrimental for the family and may cause severe consequences h if we permit their circulations. Based on these statements mentioned before, I want to reiterate my standpoint that by no means should advertisements directly towards children be allowed.