Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

people are living in an era when the proliferation of goods considerably facilitate their lives, coincide with vexing them to choose exactly what they really need. Defying the questions of credibility and authenticity, advertisements have indispensable merits. To some extent, the emergence of them can serve as a conducive approach to lead customers to purchase without tedious selection. Nevertheless, people's views diverge from each other on the question whether targeted advertisements towards children should be sustained. some people hold the idea that would benefit the same way as it exert on adults. Conversely, others steadfastly boycott these advertisements for they may set off a string of irreversibly severe consequences on children. From my point of view, the differences of mental and physical conditions between the young and the adults may stand as a cogent limitations on children to choose goods composedly. In this regard, we need to contemplate before the publication of these targeted advertisements.

First and foremost, it's disreputable that children are too naive to discern things they really need, in this sense they may be driven by these seemingly eye-catching advertisements, begged their parents and clamor to buy things unnecessary at all. The financial burdens foisted on the parents accordingly will definitely intensify the tensions of the family, especially for these young and newly-wed couples. Besides this, these advertisements may urge children to eat junk food and since these food could be exceedingly debilitating, they may even make damages on children's bodies at their most flourishing age. this kind of accidents just happened to my nephew, who is only 4 years old, however, under the temptations of advertisements for fried-chicken, he has gained surprising weights in several months and eventually proved to be unhealthy to some extent because of over intake of fat.

Furthermore, these advertisements can serve as a tool to entice children to buy exorbitant clothes or shoes to boast with their friends. children are susceptible and credulous for they are too young to gain the ability of self-discipline and are easily entrapped themselves with the vicious spiral of pursuing brands blindly. The rapidly increasing figure of luxury clothes dressed on children exemplify the fact they are outright devoid of self-control ability and may subject readily to the lures. this trend may even escalate if parents have no means to refuse their children's persistent requests.

To illustrate, advertisements do enable us to buy favorable goods without the hassle of comparing everything tediously before purchasing, but their positive influences are mainly on mature and clear-minded groups. when it comes to advertising directly towards children, we can not assure that these advertisements would not hamper the natural and healthy growing process of children and lead them astray.

In a nutshell, blemishes encompassed within advertisements towards children reinforce the idea that it is detrimental for the family and may cause severe results if we permit their circulations. Based on these statements mentioned before, I want to reiterate my standpoint that by no means should advertisements directly towards children be allowed.