When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success." Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Nowadays, it is hardest get a good job. In today’s world more and more competitive, and even when people are prepared for an opportunity many times is not easy to get a job. I believe that apart from has been prepared correctly, the luck is important to has been prepared at the right time to get a good opportunity. I think this way because a couple of reasons and I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the unemployment’s rate increase in the last years. So, even when people are prepare for some functions, they have to fight to getting hired. For example, I finished my college last year at Brazil in a good university, the course what I did was mining engineering and until today I did not get a job. Some jobs’ areas are more specific and certainly, these areas are most difficult to get a job. In my case, my country is fighting against a bad moment politic and economic, however i believe soon it will better again.

Second, many times people choose some course due to the fact that course is good for that moment. For example, the people attend colleges or universities because they know someone which is succeed in his work. Still in my case, there is no doubt that mining engineering is seasonal, sometimes is good and sometimes is not, but the fact is, nowadays, it is not more a local crisis but a whole world crisis.

Finally concluding, people can be succeed, but it is hardest more and more because of competition and rise of unemployment’s rate. The luck is very important when consider many factors like for instance politics and economics.