When people succeed, it is because of hard work, Luck has nothing to do with success.'' Do you or disagree with the above quotation? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that people adopt multiple ways to get success in their lives. In this regard, striving hard is of paramount importance. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars on whether luck plays an integral role in the stairway to prosperity or hard work is the key element to success. As for this writer’s opinion, I subscribe to the latter idea. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my idea is that success could not be achieved at once. To be more specific, It’s a long and gradual process where people thrive hard to achieve their goals. It is notable, one stroke of luck might be perceived as appealing, but it’s a temporary phase that would not last long. On the contrary, strenuous work might feel to delay your success, but it results in a fruitful outcome. The more people struggle, the more opportunities they can cherish. My brother's experience is a compelling example to elucidate my point of view. He is successful in running an entrepreneurial business and is on the verge of his success. It was not happening all at once. Ten years ago, he started his company with a single employee. When he developed and marketed a product, fortunately, his product received appreciation and higher demand. He continued to develop new products and was able to hire dozens of employees meanwhile. his perseverance and struggles had not gone all in vain, he accomplished his goals. Had not he worked hard to fulfill his dreams, he would not have been able to succeed today.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that success could not be possible without extensive planning and research. It is axiomatic that luck could provide any of such experience. Success requires a person’s sincere deliberation, time, and efforts. People might have thought that it’s my brother's luck that he would be successful in marketing his products and continued to be lucky in the future. Yet, realize the fact that he had given his time and money in planning, wholeheartedly. He researched every aspect of higher quality, before marketing his products. . He spent thousands of dollars to establish his company and bore losses as well. As a result, he is what he is now.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that if luck has something to do with success, my brother would not be successful; therefore, hard work is complementary for success. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating, first success cannot be attained simultaneously; second, it is preposterous without efforts. As for the writer’s advice, I vehemently urge people to stop looking for a lucky chance instead of working hard.