All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that countries are thriving for advancement and development in this world on a large scale. In this regard, education is of paramount importance. Vividly, some scholars even consider it a powerful weapon. There are different schools of thought about getting an education. Where some people are of opinion that history courses should become a part of the university curriculum, others contemplate that it should not be required to take a history course in every field of study. As for this writer's opinion, I would subscribe to the latter idea. I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first reason coming to my mind to elucidate my standpoint is associate with the issue that getting historical knowledge from the books is extremely tedious and monotonous that leads to wastage of their time. students can utilize their time to do something more productive and practical. It is axiomatic that memorizing all the facts and learning about historical events are no fun and it devastates the creativity in students. To be more specific, as every country is progressing we should develop intellectually and smartness in our future generations too, but learning history subjects would ruin their mental abilities and it will have no practical usage in their future. As a way to illustrate, I studied history for eight years in my school. If someone asks me about the detail of any historical event, I could not recall that. Moreover, It does not have anything helpful to my pharmacy profession now. It is crystal clear to see why history should not be part of the syllabus.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the notion that if students concentrate and master their field of study, it would be critically important for their success. It is worth mentioning that with modernization and globalization, countries are giving paramount importance to professional education. Therefore, students should focus on their field of studies and consider history as an elective subject. FOr instance, My brother is a pharmacist. when he was in high school he had not chosen history unlike me. But there is no difference between him and me now. He is running a well known local pharmacy. In addition, it is being said that if you choose a subject that you love you will never have to work for your life. hence forcing oneself to study a subject that is not useful is not a great idea.

BY perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that studying history subjects at all levels of education is the unpractical and uncreative approach. For the sake of brevity, few points are worth reiterating. First, it will waste students' time. Second, students could progress better by focusing on their area of interest. As for this writer's advice, I vehemently urge the higher educative authorities to eliminate the history course from the list of the compulsory subject list for students.