Do you agree or disagree with the following statement All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is clearly understood that in such a sophisticated world, people especially students of universities should be aware of their history because the knowledge of history can help a society to make better decisions in every step of their lives. Some people have inclined toward the opinion that universities should be required for students to take history courses, whereas others hold exactly the opposite perspective. As far as I am concerned, it could be very good for university students to take extra courses such as history, and these courses could be very helpful for them. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first significant point to be mentioned is that reading history, and understanding the past by students provide good information about different cultures, from different countries, It is very important for people, especially for students to be aware of past events, they should read about a different culture and get familiar with different society, for instance, when they learn about the history of some country when they travel to that country they could connect with people of that country, and ask them about a different event of that country. I remember that our university added extra courses such as history for every student in every major, at first, we did not like that decision but with the passage of time, we enjoyed learning more about different history awent, about a different country, in that semester our university made a plan for all students to went Egip and visited that country, that was a fascinating trip for us because we saw everything that we read about it in the history book. We realized that information how much could be effective when we went to different countries, and after all, we find history courses very helpful.

Another reason which should be taken into consideration is that sometimes history repeats itself and some events are repeated several times in different societies, and the study of that events could be very helpful. Students are the future of every society, so it is very necessary for them to know about everything that happened to their country in the past, so they can be more effective in the future. Take my personal experience as a compelling example; when I was in the first semester of university, I had a great teacher in history class, he always talks about important events in the past and their importance of them in our lives. He always wants us to learn more about the past and not trust all information, because some times government changed history for their benefit, I always think about what he said at that time, and I started to read about the different events in history, by the passaged time I realize that many events repeated in history, and most of the time people of society do not get a lesson from that, so I tried to not be like others and make others aware of a different situation if I had not that class in university, I could not be aware of different circumstances today.

In conclusion, if one weighs the merits and demerits of the aforementioned statement, one soon realizes that it is very necessary for every student in university to learn about history, to know a different culture, from a different country, and make their future better than people of the past.