Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is clearly understood that in such a sophisticated world, the effects of movies and television programs on people, especially younger people a lot, the way that younger people behave is a very important issue in society and the government should give enough attention to that issue. Some people have inclined toward the opinion that movies and television programs have more bad effects than positive effects on younger people, whereas others hold exactly the opposite perspective. As far as I am concerned, with the development of technology and the internet, no one can forbid younger people from watching movies and television so they should accept this fact and try to make good material for younger people. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first significant point to be mentioned is that younger people need to feel more independent, also they should have this opportunity to choose what they want, and have a choice to watch different movies and different channels is a sample of that, also with developing of technology and internet they have access to all the material, and different movies. So forbidding young people to do not to watch bad programs is not a solution. The government in society, and parents in the family play a key role in these circumstances, the government should make positive material for television and spend more money to produce a good movie; hence, the number of positive materials increases and younger people prefer to watch them. In addition, the parent's role is very effective on their children, they should try to rise them properly, and teach them to recognize good material and avoid harmful movies or television shows.

Another reason, which should be taken into consideration, is that younger people naturally want to know more and explore more information from the world, so forbidding them from something like a specific movie or television program, make them much more interested in that material, and this is not an effective way to protect them from harmful programs and movies. Society should believe them more than before and give them the right to make choices for themselves, and in this case, society should allow younger people to recognize good material and be more responsible about their choice. Take my personal experience as a compelling example; when I was in high school my parents allow me to watch all the channels on television, but before that they talk to me and explained to me about some programs on TV, so they want to give me right to chose for myself, in the beginning, I was so curious about that shows, so one day I watch them, and I do not like that programs at all, because I grew up in that way to understand the bad things, after that, I never want to watch that movies or programs, and I believe that my parent choice was excellent because they knew me very well.

In conclusion, if one weighs the merits and demerits of the aforementioned statement, one soon realizes that society and parents could not avoid younger people from some movies and television, but they should have a plan for this matter. The government should pay more attention to this matter, and parent should grow up their children better than ever. If they try to do their best, the future of society would be in a good place.