Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Being prosperous in life and earns high wages are efforts that motivate people to struggle in their lives. Different people use different approaches to be successful. Where some people depend on their ties with some influential people, others solely trusted their hard work. If I were asked, I would definitely say that working hard would have a significant effect on a student’s life that leads him to success. My firm belief in this is for a number of reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraph.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is associated with the reality that working strenuously creates perseverance in hard workers, so they have multiple ways to use their knowledge. They trust their abilities and know that their efforts would have profound effects on their lives. On the contrary, people who are just dependent on others can not adjust to deviation and, as a result, failed in their life. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my brother’s experience. He was working as an electrical engineer in a firm. His company had to go through financial crises. As a result, they laid off many workers and assigned different jobs to the remaining workers. My brother was assigned a job that is out of his field, but he endured as he was certain that he would manage that. He proved his worth, whereas his boss relative had to lose his job as he could not fulfill the duties. If he had the habit of working hard and not only realizing on relations, he would have sustained his jobs too.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact hard workers can develop an unperishable connection with their employers. As they prove their worth through hard work and thus gain their employer’s trust. Research has proven that people who depend on their relationships are those who are idle and unproductive. Even if they use their ties, it would not help them be successful in their jobs in the long run. Drawing from my experience, Five years ago, when I graduated, I was the top achiever of my batch and therefore got a job instantly in a well-known pharmaceutical company. To my wonder, one of my colleagues was my old classmate, who was an idler and below-average student but got hired by the company because of his personal ties. Unfortunately, he could not prove his competency and fired from the job just after a couple of months. It is certainly clear to see that a hard worker wins the race and sustains his position in front of his employers.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that hard work is the only key to success which not guide them with the multi-dimensional road of success but also strengthens their working relationship in the future.