:Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that with the advancement and technological breakthrough, society's infrastructure is modified to great extent. In this regard, the role of young people is of paramount importance. There are different schools of thought among scholars. Where some reckon that young adults have no role in the productive decision-making of society, others contemplate that young adults have a profound influence on the important decisions about the future of society. If I were asked, I would disagree with the notion that young adults play no significant role in making their society productive. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first reason corroborating my stance is associated with the notion that youngsters are more educated now, thus their judgment and decisions are considered more profitable for society. it is obvious that young generations are more technologically advance and educative thus their perspective in reshaping the world is far better than the old norms of society. They encourage other people by suggesting solutions and encourage people to solve their problems. Consequently, lay the foundation of a stronger society. By the way of illustration, A couple of years ago, My cousin who is a freshman in a prestigious university had experienced a situation. His town dwellers were complaining to the authorities about the pollution and underlying health problems. But no one was paying attention. My cousin and his class-fellows decided to utilize their knowledge. They thought out of the box and instead of complaining they started to educate the people about pollution-related problems and encourage them to plant more trees to clean the air. Those students' little efforts have a drastic impact on higher authorities and they stimulated their efforts to reduce the pollution of the city. It is crystal clear to see how young people influence the higher authorities' attitude.

The second compelling rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that telecommunicational technology has broken the barriers and now individuals can easily raise their voice for their rights. To be more specific, the internet has given them the opportunity that they are more aware and up-to-date with their surrounding world. Adults can use social platforms to address any social injustice or corruption. As a result, they are the most effective individuals to make positive changes in their society. As a case in mind to shed some light, last year, Our city representative was involved in the injustice misconduct in the society. No one was raising the voice because of his position and political status, Few university fellowmen took the lead, and started a campaign against his misconduct on the internet. It gave courage to all the others members of society and they stood against the representative. Consequently, he had to resign from his position. If young adults had not raised their voices, no one would have seen such positive change in my hometown.

by perusing the above paragraphs one can infer that young people have a prominent role in determining the future of their societies. For the sake of brevity, few points are worth reiterating. First, education has revolutionized their life and give them the power to change their destiny. Second, youngsters are capable to make positive changes in their communities.