Children can learn by reading books as much as watching movies.. agree disagree

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that with the advent in technology and modernization in world, parents are more eager to educate their children. In this regard, learning strategies and procedures are of paramount importance. There are different school of thoughts amongst scholars, where some consider that learning through movies and media entails children with delightful learning experience, others contemplate that traditional reading method is the ultimate success. As for this writer’s opinion, I will subscribe to the latter idea. In what follows, I will delve to most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

First reason coming to my mind to elucidate my standpoint is associated with the fact that reading books is an active way of learning in which people have to put efforts and spend energy. As reading involves efforts, process of learning is slow but long lasting. Neurologically speaking, reading books stimulated the different parts of brain hemisphere because it activate the mental activity, the information learned keep long in memory and not easy to forget. It is axiomatic that books provide the people with a great sense of creativity, as person have to create ideas and images in his mind after own making scenarios from evidences. Consequently, it creates curiosity and enhanced human learning. It is noticeable that individuals can read books for any purpose from relaxation, to releasing stress, to gain frontier of knowledge. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. i’m a working lady, but before going to bed i always read a novel book to release the stress of my whole day. Not only this but also on weekends i read science fictions and general knowledge books, just to keep myself mentally active and enhancing my skills. It is crystal clear to see reading books provide enormous advantages.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that watching movies and tv shows are passive way of learning. It does not involve any personal efforts. I can not go without saying that it feels like someone is feeding you with a spoon. It as axiomatic that tv does not comes with only education resources. There is a huge ratio of programmes and shows which are extremely distracting and time wastage for students. Being a student I know that students can easily attracted to all that stuff and spend hours of their day watching useless stuff which is not appropriate for their learning. On top of this, learning through movies does not provides wide horizon, unlike books. To be more specific, there are not many movies on every subject of student’s course. what more is it diminish the creativity as you are watching the story from narrative perspective. In a nut shell, the more the learning through watching movies , the more students’ failure and inefficiencies.

By perusing above paragraphs, one can infer that reading books are most efficient and profitable way of learning. For the sake of brevity, few points are reiterating. First, learning through books provides myriad of advantages. Second, learning through movies are wastage of energy and resources. As for the writer’s opinion, I vehemently urges authorities to eliminate the learning through media from school or keep it as minimum as they can.