When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

In academic world, teachers always involve in finding the best efficient methods to teach lessons to their students. These methods, including assignments as projects, should be precisely investigated by teachers to ensure that students would participate in projects as well. When it comes to this point, many teachers want to know whether group workings have more advantages to students than solitary ones. I personally concur with working on projects as a group. In what follows, I will delve into couple of reasons to shed light on my response.

First thing that comes into my mind is that group projects make students work deeply on their lessons. In general, since deadlines are limited, whenever each project divided into several parts, each part will be allocated more time. The more the time that a student has to work on his/her part, the deeper studies s/he will have, even if the whole project is too huge to anyone can do it alone. As I remember, entering my current university, named Shahid Beheshti University of Iran, I faced a group project in Finance lesson, in which our group should calculated the valuation of huge amounts of listed companies. By allocating small numbers of the whole companies to each student in our group, not only did we finish the project before the deadline but also, each of us was counted as an expert at his allocated company. Whenever the professor asked any various question about a company, one of our group was able to answer quickly. As it shows, this method really helped us to study a part of lesson deeply and effectively.

Second, should students undergo working group projects, professors can teach much more lessons during a semester. Whenever students work as a group, they can observe their group members' methods which they use during projects. As a result, group members can help each other and answer some simple questions, which each student may have and ask during the classes. Thus, never will these simple questions be asked when professors are teaching, and they will have more time to teach variety of new lessons that are useful to students. Again, on those days, never do I forget that our Finance professor did not spend time on answering simple questions. S, he had much extra time to teach us another new lessons. This was completely in opposite to our other classes in which students frequently had asked lots of easy questions and many other students even knew them. As a result, we were just thankful to professors for finishing lessons till the end of semester, because they had not any extra time.

To recapitulate, we can conclude that in order to learn much more effectively, it is better for students to do their projects as groups. It is because group workings not only make students work deeply on their parts but also, give professors much more time to teach several new lessons. I strongly propose teachers to use this method during their teaching process.