When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

The society we live in is always under constant change. One must evolve continuously to adapt to fast growth and to be updated. Similarly, the technique of learning has changed significantly compared to earlier days. Some people believe it is beneficial for students to work in groups rather than working alone in completing a school assignment. I support the idea of incorporating group tasks as it is useful for the students in several ways, which will be illustrated in the following paragraphs.

First of all, exposure to a group of people outside class hours allows a student to experience several unique ideas in completing the assigned task. This provides an opportunity to improvise on his own method and come up with a better idea. For instance, during my final high school year, an annual science project by me and my friends were recognized in the district as the best experiment of the session.

Secondly, learning becomes attractive to students when participated in group studies. Besides, it also develops a long term memory of the topic learned. Researchers have conducted several studies over the years and concluded that a student's overall exam performance has significantly improved after considering group study before exam compared to individual preparation.

Finally, a group assignment at school provides a platform for interacting and improve a student's communication skills. The ability to communicate your idea with your fellow individuals and convincing them is a unique skill one must master before graduating. In today's highly competitive, intellectual society, an employee must possess the ability to showcase his conversational talent to secure a high skilled job. For example, a project manager applying for a job in a multinational company needs to prove his convincing ability to let him sustain and grow in the corporate world.

In conclusion, teachers must encourage students to participate in group projects at school rather than a mundane class hour. The experience advantages the student by not only exposing him to various unique minds but also makes learning interesting like never before and helps the student develop a valuable skill of conversation and communication, which will benefit him forever.