Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today's modern world has made humankind enter a new highly advanced technological era. The availability of internet has uplifted every human life. However, some people still believe the rapid advancements of technology has dwindled the creative skill of children, when compared with the past. Nevertheless, I strongly assert that access to technology has drastically improved the creative skill in young minds. There are mainly three reasons for by belief which will be illustrated in the following paragraphs.

First of all, free access to internet has mushroomed all over the world. Therefore, everyone has a smart phone to use innumerable information available via internet. Children today can learn artificial intelligence and machine learning at a very young age, which was difficult to imagine in the past decades. For instance, my nine years old son completed a machine learning project with a group of project development team at Yahoo. Gaining knowledge through online classes have enhanced his imagination and product development skill at such a young age.

Secondly, children's education can be successfully completed by studying from a remote location, rather than going to schools. For example, for past few decades in developing countries, there has been poor infrastructure and limited mentors in a rural schools. Therefore, the children in such schools lack proper education and could never graduate. However, with the availability of free internet, those students can learn their academic knowledge without visiting school. The autobiography of Swami Kedarnath from Uttarakhand is a living proof of that.

Finally, technology has helped children enhance their imagination skill. Virtual class from motivators accross the world have helped young children pursue their dream. Therefore, many people are focusing on building new start up companies to employ the unemployed, thereby uplifting their colony. Many children are also focusing their education on decreasing the air pollution by introducing electric cars.

In conclusion, technological advancement has come to humankind as a gift. It has proved to be highly advantageous for the young children compared to adults. By learn complex mechanism of robotics, remotely completing academic education without visiting school, and helping in development of the society, today's children have proved that with the help of technology and internet, they can reach the sky one day.