Better to travel alone than with a group of people and a guide

In the current era, technological advances have brought the world closer to us. It is easier to spend vacation, travel the world, know the unknown, and see the unseen. Some people believe that it is helpful to travel alone and not travelling with a group of people along with a tourist guide. I absolutely disagree with this prompt as i amthink that there are several benefits of spending vacation with a group of people. I will illustrate three important reason for this belief in the following paragraphs.

First of all, globalisation and internet facilities have transformed our work station into a virtual world. Hence, the communication with people have become limited resulting in a monotonous mundane life. Therefore, when we plan a guided vacation with a group of people of people, we develope opportunities to live life fully and meet real people. For instance, couple of months back me and my family went on a vacation to visit Interlaken in Switzerland. The tour had a group of 20 people and a guide was assigned. The long cherished time with the group has brought the families closer to each other as we stayed connected even several months after the trip has ended.

Secondly, planning a trip to an unknown land requires a significant amount of research about all the details about the location. Amidst a busy schedule, it is hard task to successfully complete the research and execute a plan. Therefore, a guide will act as an aid as he has sound knowledge about the location and various viewing location around the area. On the otherhand, individual planning have the proability of missing out on several detailsdue to lack of knowledge about the location.

Finally, travelling with a group of people can be safe and have several health benefits. In case of any medical emergency, the group can take responsibility in taking care and medicating the ill person In addition, if there is a theft or roberry, the entire group can assist each other and help the individual during the financial crisis. On the otherhand, travelling alone may lack all these advantages.

In conclusion, taking a short trip away from the routine schedule can refresh the mind. When travelling to a new place, it is a great idea to travel with a bunch of people as the trip becomes fun filled, enjoying the minute serenity of the location, advantage of meticulous detailed experience of the trip, and help with any emergency.