Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the technologically advanced modern world, today globalization have dominated worldwide. As a result, people can visualise their future and aspire for their dream better than earlier days. Therefore, some people believe it is wiser for children to become self dependent and handle their own finances to become a financially independent at an older age. I ardently assert that it is always a noble practice to lead the young children to become self aware and deal with their own money, so that at a later age they become highly responsible and stable financially. In the following paragraphs, I will illustrate on three main reasons for my belief.

First of all, in our contemporary world, majority of people live in a nuclear family. As a result, many children are deprived of the attention they deserve compared to a decade earlier. Thus, it is a wiser idea to help the children understand the need of managing their own money at an early age. Various researches have demonstrated that independent child live a disciplined life. This healthy practice help them maintain a sharp focus towards their goal, and therefore, they are found to be successful in life. For instance, when I was eleven years old, I used to work in the school library after school to manage my own tuition expenses. Since my parents encouraged me to become independent at an early age, the hard earned money acted as a motivation to study hard in life and achieve a bigger goal.

Secondly, a financially independent child is less likely to lose focus from the long term goal. Hence, these young people become better at strategising their work, which plays a significant role in climbing the ladder of becoming financially sound at an earlier age compared to their peers. For example, during my graduation days, I was highly strategic on spending money and always paid attention not to spend money unnecessarily. On the otherhand, my friends often spent money on buying expensive gadgets and and clothes. It was seen that they were easily distracted in classes. As a result, they lost focus from the primary goal, and failed to become responsible and succeeed in life.

In summation, it is highly advantageous for parents to teach their children to become financially independent at a very nascent stage of life. This healthy practice will help the child to become disciplined and focused and have a strategic approach towards their goal in life. Several researches have already proved that these children manage to secure high grades and become financially sound compared to their peers.