Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

In today's busy world, it becomes challenging for parents to support an ideal work-life balance. As a result, the children suffer feeling deprived of the parental care they deserve. Thus, a family may wonder how they can teach their child to become responsible in life? Some people believe they should allow them to deal with their finances. I support this idea as it will discipline the child and will make them independent in life.

A disciplined person will always outshine in his career and succeed in achieving his goals. To become a person of his dream, one needs to be independent at a very early age. It has been an established fact that Being in charge of his own finances will teach him the value of money and will become responsible, preventing him from spending money randomly. For instance, when i was in high school, i worked as a librarian after school hours and the money i received made me feel proud and as a reward for my hard work, which made me feel motivated to work harder and kept me driven towards my goal.

With a positive attitude and sharp focus towards the end goal, a child can fund his college education, in the long run, he can build his empire, buy his long-cherished dream car, etc. For example, my aunt has been an independent, self-driven person from childhood, who lived a minimalistic life and saved money for the future, avoiding unnecessary expenses. Today she is a well-known entrepreneur who successfully owns her own house in the beautiful city of New York and drives her dream car and lives by the principles she learned during childhood.

In conclusion, children become well behaved, matured, and disciplined in life if they are in charge of their finances at a very young age of life. Researches have shown that these are the people who become successful in life and do good for society.