When you are deciding which of the two places to visit, should you discuss with someone who has visited the two places or read online and why?

Nowadays, with the development of public transportation, we are offered with multiple choices of places where we can visit, which results in that sometimes it is difficult to decide the place to visit. Some individuals prefer to schedule their traveling plans by reading online information, while others tend to discuss with someone who has visited there. Personally speaking, discussing with someone who once traveled there is a more terrific solution in deciding the place to visit and there are a couple of reasons to account for my option.

To begin with, it is trustworthy to discuss with my friend who once paid a visit to my destinations, provided that I ask my friend to offer me pieces of advise, they are likely to find out the schedule they once made or the traveling dairies they wrote to help me figure out which place is worthy of visiting. Conversely, the information displayed on the Internet is a more mixed bunch, lots of individuals provide useless or outdated information without regarding the potential effect they may exert on the following tourists. For instance, one of my friends, Rebecca paid a visit to Tokyo, the metropolis located in Japan and she had made a detailed outline of the trip in accordance with the experience that other tourists had shared online. She thought it should have been a satisfying trip with full preparation, nevertheless, she found that the schedule she made was impractical since pieces of information were outdated, for instance, the bus line and schedule had been altered and the restaurant she had booked was wholly different from what she had viewed online, which not only dampened her enthusiasm about Japan but also expended her a large amount of money. Hence, it is trustworthy to follow the guidance offered on the Internet and the friends surrounding us is the most plausible resources of traveling information.

What’s more, having a discussion with my close friend enables me to grasp the first-hand information about my destination. During the discussion, my friends are capable of sharing the details in their trip instead of telling me amounts of experience in a rut, which ensures me to evaluate the value of paying a visit to each city and enlightens me to explore unique places of interests existing in my destination. The research conducted to evaluate citizens’ satisfaction of traveling demonstrates that there is a propensity that citizens are more content with their trips by following their friends’ suggestions, while the individuals scheduled their trip by searching online information presents that they were irritated and would no longer visit there.

Admittedly, it is much convenient to decide which city to visit by gathering information online without asking friends for help. Nevertheless, taking the cost and satisfaction during the trip into consideration, the suggestions from friends who once paid a visit there ensures our trip is fulfilled with entertainment and relaxation, instead of potential annoyance caused by the unsatisfied experience in touring the places of interests, living in a crude restaurant.

In a nutshell, it is a terrific approach to decide the place I prefer to visit through a heated discussion with my friends since they are able to offer me lots of trustworthy information and perfect the schedule with the first-hand experience.