When you have a friend for a long time, whether you will continue the friendship even if he or she does something you do not like. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friendship is one of the important relationship which people have as they share their happiness, sorrow and get supported in their hardship. Though, many friendship may break their bond due to unprecendented consequences. However, personally I will not break my friendship with my old pal despite he/she did something against my interests.

Friendship is between people with different personality and preference for something but resides strong because of their empathy. Sometimes, one friend may not like the things the other craving for. However, It would sound disgusting if they broke their friendship only because of they have different area of interest. In my personal experience was the good paradigm for this statement. After my college days, my best friends and I was about to join the bachelor program for our further study. I desired both of us to study in the same college and career path. But, he liked to purse career in engineering which I was totally disliked. At last, we pursued our respective field of interest in the different college. Though I hated his idea, we are still best friend despite become separated all these years.

Sometimes, circumstances plays key to make jealousy and animosity between the friend. WE cannot be mad for others if we fight or compete with same things at the same time. For instance, in my bachelor program, I and my colleage compete to get the internship position in molecular DNA extraction method of insects. The competition was tough and there was only one position available. Unfortunatley, I was rejected and my friend got the position because of his higher grade. Though situation was against my favor but it would be laughable to blame my friend for my failure.

In conclusion, true friend is hard to find and maintaining relationship a good relationship is even harder. So I believe, we should stop being making comment for other and try to understand the situation.