Which do you think contributes most for an enjoyable vacation?

a. Good food

b. Good location

c. Good friends to travel with

People put emphasis on different things when it comes to what factors make an enjoyable vacation. In my opinion, having good friends to travel with is the most important factor contributing to a happy vacation. My reasons are as follows.

To begin with, good friends make me feel not lonely during my trip. To illustrate, I often travel alone due to business and sometimes I feel lonely during my trip. However, I feel happy when I can meet friends in my trip, even though we just meet for a meal or one day. In contrast, I usually have good food and stay at luxury hotels, but I don’t feel excited about it. Consequently, good friends are more important for me in my trips.

Secondly, good friends are willing to solve problems encountered during our travel and make the trip adventurous. To be more specific, we will come across many problems in a place that we are not familiar with, so it is very important to be ready to overcome the difficulties. For instance, one friend of mine never loses temper and she always keeps a positive attitude when we meet troubles during our trips. Moreover, every time we solve a problem during our trip, we feel a sense of achievement and this makes our trip more interesting. That is, having a good accompany allows me to have an exciting trip.

Last but least, a good friend will create a beautiful memory with me whereas food and location do not. It is true that delicious food and fantastic location are important as well, but without a good accompany, they are actually boring. What’s more, if I have good friends to travel with me, we can turn a dull place into an enjoyable one full of our laugh. For example, three years ago my good friends and I stayed at a normal house during our trip. We went to a supermarket and cooked by ourselves. Although the house was not a fancy resort and the food was not like Michelin food, we had a pleasant time. It was such a good memory that we still talk about very often today.

In summary, I hold the view that a good accompany is most important to a good vacation because we can create beautiful memory and overcome difficulties together. On the other hand, delicious food and fancy location would turn boring without good friends.