Which of the following do you think is the best way for a student to make new friends?

-join a sports team

-participating volunteer activities in a community

-traveling

There are various ways for students to make new friends. While some students participate in a sports team, some join volunteer activities in their community. Moreover, others acquire new friends from places where they often travel. In my view, students should accept the idea that they join a sports team for their new friends. It will be beneficial for them to make new friends by meeting their teammates regularly, communicating with others in practice, and establishing connections outside their sports team.

To begin with, students will get new friends from facing their teammates continually in sports teams.

Generally speaking, sports teams have practice with team members are obliged to practice with their teammates at least once a week in universities or colleges. In this practice, they have to meet with their teammate for upgrading their skills. As a result, students, naturally and gradually, are capable of obtaining more friends without classmates.

Secondly, communications with teammates will give students opportunities where they can hold new friends in sports teams. In sports, people have to make conversations with their teammates for advice to others and huddles to consider their strategies. They sometimes take it outside with each other for their goal about wins. Besides, it is so essential for them to improve their understanding of the team in a meeting. Therefore, they will be able to acquire new friends from communications with teammates.

Finally, sports teams will create other communities with people who enter other teams for students. Students often have to join competitions against other teams and can establish new friendships outside of their sports teams. For instance, Japanese high school baseball players have four tournaments a year. Some teams have to hold the camp for the championship related to a students' goal. Hence, the coach will contact others and request participation in a federal training camp for enhancing players’ skills. From this action, students definitely will gain places where they earn new friends from other sports teams.

To sum up, students should decide to join a sports team to obtain new friends. I surely believe that it is so beneficial for establishing new friends to continue meeting with their fellows, make conversations with teammates, and connect with other teams.