WHICH OF THE FOLLOWING VALUES DO YOU THINK IS MOST IMPORTANT TO TEACH A YOUNG CHILD

BEING HONEST

BEING HELPFUL

BEING PATEINT

Honestly is the best policy and it is not easy to be honest all the time. It is necessary because our religion teaches us to always speak truth. It is a sin. There are numerous values like being helpful and patient are worth it to teach children and honestly is the thing that young children must learn in their childhood.In the following essay I intend to put my arguments to support my views.

First, to being honest with your parents always keep you away from any danger otherwise to hide one lie you had to tell a thousands lie. So, it is better to say truth no matter what. For instance, when I was in school one of my friend parents came at my home to pick ger daughter up but my friend lied to her parents that she is going to my home. Moreover, I called her but she said just tell her parents that she was there and just left. I was so scared and tell my parents the whole story, she appreciate me and handled the situation. As a result, It was such a relief to say truth.

Secondly, in all relationships there is no space for lie, no relation last long on the pillars of lie. If, you are not honest with life partner that means you do not respect the bonding in between. For example, my cousin husband daily stay at office late night but coincedencally, one day my cousin called at his office and get to know that his husband dont stays long. She became so curious and asked his husband but he lied. Therefore, they end up by getting divorsed. The end of the dishonest person is literally bad.

Third, many people who are innocent can be saved just because of the honesty of one person. To exemplify, two months back one of my friends was charged for murder as she was at the wrong place at a wrong time, luckily one man was seeing everything acroos the street. In addition, he helped her in court by telling whole right story about that night.

In my opinion, with age children learn many things but once they accustomed to say a lie it will become their habit. It is the responsibility of parents to teach them about honesty, as life of a honest men is easier.