Which has a larger influence on the society: Automobiles or airplanes?

People often possess different perspectives on the issue of whether the automobiles or airplanes have a larger influence on society. While some claim that vehicles have a greater impact on society, others disagree with it. Deeply deliberating over the issue, I strongly argue that the society is influenced by airplanes much, and the following discussion reveals my stance and reasoning.

First of all, people always want to learn something new, and they can enrich their mind through international trips by taking planes. Therefore, it is obvious that planes have significant influence on society. For example, people can travel Taiwan by taking planes to enjoy the scenery of Taroko and to learn night-market culture. Furthermore, students can study abroad in the U.S. to enrich their academic knowledge and experience the customs in the foreign countries via planes. Thus, planes are crucial to society.

Secondly, in order to earn money, airplanes largely contribute to the development of economy, so they cause a bigger impact on society. For instance, businessmen can transport cargos from country to country via planes in international trades. Also, with planes, it is much easier that business leaders who are from different regions can have face-to-face discussions. Therefore, people can make profit by contributions of airplanes, so those lead to the great economy growth in society.

Last but not least, it is essential to offer timely assistance by airplanes when accidents or unexpected natural disasters happen. Therefore, airplanes play an important role in society. For example, when earthquakes happen, the roads are usually destroyed, so airplanes are needed for the transportation of food. On the contrary, due to damaged roads, vehicles cannot deliver daily commodities to those places. Hence, airplanes have tremendous influence on society because of timely help when disasters happen.

To sum up, with the reasons mentioned above, I strongly maintain that airplanes have a larger influence on society. That is not to say, of course, vehicles are completely without merit. However, I think the reasons I provided in favor of my opinions are stronger.