Which one do you prefer? living in a nuclear family or an extended family?

There is much debate over whether a nuclear family or an extended family is better. I like extended family better because I am one an extended family members, I broadened my horizon by listen to my grandparent’s generation’s stories, learn from it and get more care by those relatives.

Above all, in an expended family unit, there always are elderly such as grandparents or even older people. Then I can get more knowledge about the symbolic history and their experiences. My grandparents are experienced. They went through the Chinese famine during 1959 to 1961. Especially my grandfather, he told me that when he was young, he lived in a poverty life. Also he went through the famine at the same time. It was difficult to survive so my grandfather went to begged to the richer people on the street with his grandmother. One day, his grandmother only got one dumpling, and she held back it to my grandfather. From this experience, I understood the general situation in the famine; also I learned the history from my grandfather’s oral express. After all I begin to cherish every meal in every single day.

Additionally, child can get more care by several relatives, like in a birthday, child can get more presents, and more people will attend to her/his party, which I think will be livelier. Moreover, if a child is sick, even without the parents, relatives will care the child as enough as they can. Take me for example, when I require several awards, my relatives will applaud for me. I can get the sense of accomplishment from them. In addition, when I am down, relatives will encourage me, which let my get impetus to keep doing work and work harder.

To illustrate, live with a bunch of people is a lively matter, because I can learn more positive personality, get more knowledge and get more concern. Therefore, I believe people should live in an extended family.