Which one of the following options is a better choice to help you gain confidence when speaking in the classroom, the community, and the workplace? why?

1 - Practicing your speech before the presentation

2 - Using techniques and methods

3 - Learning from others' experiences

Undoubtdely, when we want to adopt a new skill there is several steps and many route to learn and improve that ability. Speaking confidently in front of a large numbers of people is definitely a valuable skill which we should learn that to improve our personality. I cannot seperate all the given option and focus on one of them because in my opinion to be a strong speaker we need do all of those measures. In what follows I will try to elaborate on my thesis.

First, learning is the most important step in any improvement. There is a few unique character which inherit from our parents, eventhough, they need more educational materials to grow and succeed too. In all aspects of our features, study and learning new insight help us to know more about the topics. Confidently speaking in not a choice far from this. My personal experience will explain this notion in more vivid picture. when I was studing pharmacy in the university as a junior, our chemistry teacher wanted us to participate to a public speaking workshop in chemistry department. In that class we learnt a lot about the main element of speaking well in front of people from psychological view. Students who they entered that workshop benefited from those instructions and appalied them in their university time.

Sedcond, a well-done job has a sophisticated rules and determiners which are categorized in define methods and techniques. Speaking confidently in a meeting follow its directions. Representing a good speech need a well defined application of those tedchnics. As an example, I remember that in the public speaking workshop in my university, the teacher introduced at least three major methods and many skills to help audience improve their ability when they want to deliver a good presentation. As far as I remember, narrow down a topic from a wide topic to a specific issue with different examples and details was the first method he taught us. Using body language in an efficient way to attract the listeners attention was another vital technique we learnt at that coures. Had we not informed about those techniques and methods, we could not imagined how we should deliver a good speech.

Third, practice is an integral part of any learning process. I cannot enough emphasize the importance of practice in the adopting a new ability. Speeking with a wonderful sense of self-steem in front of people cannot be done without a lot of practice. Speaking is a delicate and complex multi-step task which needs a very careful coordination between diverse parts of humans' brain. This coopration will be achieved after repeating and repeating. From the mentioned public speaking course, I mentioned above, I remember not only in the workshop the teacher oblige us to try again and again but he assigned us many practice for out of the class.

In sum, I firmly believe that we need to learn from other expert people to know different techniques and methods to apply them in long time practice to gain a well-oriented public speaking.