Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child aged 5 to 10?

—Being helpful to others

—Being honest

—Being well-organized

Young children aged 5 to 10 are easily influenced by adults because children during this age range spend most of their time with their parents and their parents become their singular observation objects. And in my opinion, honesty should be the most important value that parents should share with young children with this age span. Not only because honesty itself is the foundation of other values, but also for the limited scenario parents can provide in the house or nearby.

To begin with, honesty can't be attached too much significance and should be taught to children from an early stage. Honesty is intensively stress by schools, government and companies because dishonesty dysfunctions the normal operation of the system. Andrew Cunanan, the notorious series killer for example, wanted to cheated his way into the society, so he pretended to be someone else and lied to everyone around him. Some evidence shows that his parents indulged and even encouraged his overstatement and disguise. When he grew up, he habitually cheated everyone and murdered innocent people after being disclosed. He knew how to help others and how to be plan for an activity. However, without honesty, these two abilities only served to protect his disguise and threaten others' security elaborately. As the saying goes, honesty is the first policy. How could we be able to guarantee an helpful and well-organized environment with the foundation of honesty?

Furthermore, honesty is the most accessible value that parents am teachers can share with their children at home. Children between 5 and 10 usually revolve around the school and home. They don't have many chance to interact with many people. However, honesty is the kind of characteristic that could be practice in this limited situation.Some may argue that it's viable to share the value of being helpful to others in school and at home. However, when they encounter some criminals in the lawn who utilize this kindness and ask the children for help, the consequence would be unpredictable. Likewise, it is also hard to find a scenario where children can practice organizing ability in the house and school.

In conclusion, honesty is not only the most important value that we should concentrate on at an early stage of children development, but also the most accessible value that fits the scenario of children with this age apan.