Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child (ages 5 to 10)? Why?

Being helpful to others

Being honest

Being well-organized

Use specific examples and evidences to support your answer.

There is a heated debate among all of the society members who are concered about which value should be first shared with kids. Although some people adamantly claim that being well-organized individuals is the most important characterisitic, others hold an opposite point of view and suggest some other values like helping other people. Personally, I am of the opinion that being honest is a crucial attribute which should be learned at early ages. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, trustfulness is an essential factor in each successfull, stable relationship. Regarless of the kind of your relationship, when you are in contact with somebody, your partner expect you to tell the trust. This behavior needs to be learned as soon as possible since the human has created as a social animal and he is always seeking for more communication. Children, like all the humans, need to have stable relations with others, for instance with their peers, so they should be honest from early ages. For example, I can remember when my younger brother was five years old, he had no friend since he used to tell lie to other people. As my mother saw his state, she confered with a councelor and he told her to learn my brother how important telling the tust is. My mother tried hard for several months. Fortunately, my brother changed his way and learned this important issue. After that he had a myrial of friends surrounding him. This experience tought me that this value is needed even for a kid.

Second, telling no lie is an innate feature existed in kids and it just needs some impetus to enhance it to follow this route whole the life. Despite my brother’s experience, this assertion is true for most people. For example, in our family, we all try hard to be loyal as much as possible. Even my brother, who I described his story, know the importance of the loyalty. It is because my parents pay attention to much on their children’s behaviors.

All in all, from my perspective, being honest is the value which should be learned and enhanced as the first positive characteristic. However, I don’t overlook the importance of other values like being organized or kindness. Therefore, I suggest more serveys to prove which claim is closer to reality and results in better outcomes.