which one is more important to you for having an enjoyable vacation?

good friends

good accommodation

good foods

In today’s modern world, people have serious and exhausting jobs in order to have a good life. However, doing these kinds of jobs makes life very boring, and people usually get tired after several weeks or months. One of the popular activities that bring joy and happiness to life is going on vacation. People on vacation get away from their work environments and release themselves from their stresses. Also, for several days, they can relax their minds and bodies. There are different viewpoints about the most important factor to have an enjoyable vacation. While some believe that the quality of food is a significant factor in a good vacation, others think that enjoying nice accommodation is the basic one. As far as I am concerned, having good friends is a pivotal factor in a nice vacation. The reasons why I believe so will be elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, if people go on vacations with their friends, they will have a great time. I mean, they always talk to each other and spend their time joking and even playing, which makes them forget about passing time. For instance, a few months ago, I and some of my close friends went on a vacation. We went to a nice village near the city and stayed there for two days. Unfortunately, as we arrived there, the rain began to fall. Although the weather was really bad and no one could enjoy the scenery that we went for, we simply talked together and played cards. We had such a good time together that it became one of our favorite memories.

Second, some unpredicted situations may happen on a trip, and if people go with their friends, they can use their experiences and knowledge. Because different people have been in various circumstances, they can help each other in unforeseen predicaments. My own experience demonstrates this reality. Five years ago, I decided to go to the forest near Anzali-which is a beautiful city in the north of Iran-for a couple of days, and two of my friends came with me. One day, I climbed a tree to collect some fruits, but one of the branches broke and I fell off. I broke my hand and some of my ribs. Fortunately, my friends where with me and they were familiar with first aid. They stopped the bleeding and took me to the hospital. If they were not with me, or if they were not familiar with medical care, I would die that day.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I strongly believe that having good friends on vacation is more important than things like food or accommodation. Because when people go with their friends, they will have fun. Also, if something bad happens, they can count on each other. I think it would be no exaggeration if I state that having good friends on a vacation will make it rememberable.