do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

in twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than they are today.

use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In today’s modern world, vehicles have crucial importance in every society. Also, they have a great influence on people’s lives. However, many people use their cars in daily activities, some utilize public transportations. With this in mind, there are opposing viewpoints about the future of cars. While some believe that as technology advances, the demand for using cars will rise, others believe otherwise. As far as I am concerned, in the future, the current popularity of cars will be replaced with efficient public transportation. The reasons why I believe so are manifold, among which the matter of convenience, environment, and economy dominate.

First of all, Using public transportation is much more convenient and safe. I mean, driving is an exhausting and dangerous activity. Nowadays, streets are replete with inexperienced drivers, since many People usually attend to driving as soon as they get their licenses. Sometimes, these newly learned drivers, make the streets a very dangerous place for everyone, and if other drivers would not be careful, they will be in trouble. On the other hand, bus and train drivers are usually very competent and experienced. Besides, driving needs too much attention. For instance, when people use their car, they should be very careful and prudent, but when they use public transportation, they can rest or even sleep until they get to their destinations. Furthermore, by the widespread use of public transportation, the traffic will be better, and therefore, less time will be wasted in traffic every day.

Second, nowadays, the air of the big cities is polluted. Many major cities, such as Tehran, Beijing, Dehli, and so forth, are inhospitable thanks to Massive use of automobiles, and if this tendency toward using cars would not decline, people will face horrible situations. However, public vehicles pollute the air too, in comparison to the people they can serve, they are very beneficial. For example, buses can carry thirty people at a time, but if these people use their vehicles, they will need thirty cars. One bus is less pollutive than thirty vehicles.

Last but not least, public transportation can help the economy of not only the individuals but also the government. Owning an automobile causes some extra expenses such as taxes, parking bills, repairs, and insurance money, to name but a few. Also, the value of the car will decrease every year. But, by using public transportation, people can save much of that money. Furthermore, governments will not be obliged to spend an enormous amount of money on buying or exploring oil. Moreover, as a result of decreasing the traffic and pollution in the air, people will be much healthier, thus, the government spends less money on treating people.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I strongly believe that in twenty years there will be fewer cars than today because people seek more convenience every day. Also, the environment will not tolerate this increasing rate of pollution anymore, and the governments and people can save more money. I think some developed countries have already tried to reduce the number of cars.