Which one is the most important for teachers of high school?

1. the ability to help students plan for their future;

2. the ability to find the student who needs the most help and to give that help;

3. the ability to encourage students to learn on their own outside of the classroom.

In today’s progressive and sophisticated world, decision-makers in educational systems are concerned about the results of teacher’s efforts in the schools and other educational centers. They are, constantly, looking for features that make a teacher an outstanding figure. In this line of thought, there has been a controversial debate among policymakers so as to what is important for high school teachers? I, personally, believe the ability to encouraging pupils to learn independently outside the class in the most important feature for high school teachers because of two reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the first and foremost reason which comes to mind substantiating my opinion is that ability to learn on their own enrich students with supplementary materials. It is crystal clear that the amount of the time students and teachers have in classes to communicate is limited and, also, instructors have to stick to outlines of the materials which are dictated from education centers. In these circumstances, students who are interested in learning more about items that are taught in school have to be able to learn alone. Having this skill enable students to search on their own and get informed of the material which they are interested in.

The second reason which deserves to have a word here is that ability to research alone empower students to have a promising future. To be more specific, with the progressive increase in the population some serious crises are threatening our society, and unemployment is at the top of the list. In other words, when students are able to take several steps farther than the material which is taught in the educational centers and learn new material by themselves selves in fact they are adding more items in the resume and standing out of the crowd. Thus, being able to learn independently helps pupils to learn new skills, software, and be updated without the need of others.

Lastly, some people, on the other hand, might say that other skills like helping student for their future or ability to recognize weak and strong students from each other is necessary for high school tutors. This claim may sound completely true at first glance but it should be considered that these abilities make a teacher an excellent one, no benefit for the student though. In other words, when prioritizing skills ability to help students to learn on their own take the first place because its target is to help students in the long run.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons bring us to the conclusion that the ability to how to teach students performing research independently is necessary for high school teachers. For, It assists student to learn things other than materials which are taught in educational centers and because this skill makes pupils able to find their promising job.