Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, celebrities have always played an influential role in people's life. In this vein of thought, some believe that celebrities' opinion is more important to young people than older people, while others disagree with this idea. I strongly believe that celebrities have a profound impact on youth rather than the older ones. I will explore my reasons in the following essay.

To begin with, since youngsters are starting their journey of life, they are pursuing a role model in order to imitate them and to make their dreams come true. However, mature people have already experienced this phase and found their way. young people, on the other hand, seek avidly for a role model to identify with them. So, every single detail about celebrities' life is appealing to them. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this when I was a teenager, I was so impressed by a singer, and I have been trying to imitate her style, her accent, and even her opinion about different topics, because in this way I could distinguish myself from others and I have been trying to be different and acceptable, yet after I grew older I realized the importance of thinking logically and finding my real interest which suits my personality.

Furthermore, it is no secret to anyone that, the more people get mature, the more conservative they become, and they will not accept new ideas or opinions without considering different aspects of them. Young people are more influenced by others’ opinions and they are prone to make an impulsive decisions, due to the lack of experience. They just desire to keep up with new trends and not care about their consequences. While mature people try to make their decision rationally, as they have encountered the result of their hasty decision in real life.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that youngsters are more influenced by celebrities than mature people, because they try to imitate a role model to identify with and follow their dreams, and what is more, they are prone to be influenced by their opinion due to the lack of experience in real life.