Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Educating children is more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking websites. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that the ever-increasing development of technology has revolutionized human beings’ lives to a great extent. Education as one of the most indispensable parts of individuals’ life is not an exception to this change and improvement. While some people believe that the absence of modern technology was more beneficial since educating children was easier, others stand on another side of the continuum and hold the view that the modernized revolution has made educating much easier. Personally speaking, I am against the idea that educating children in this era is arduous and the reasons to support my idea is substantiated in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, nowadays children are equipped with a diverse assortment of apparatus which has favorably affected educating children because it has positively reinforced and motivated children. The hardship of instructing children in today’s era pale in comparison to the past generation, thanks to the advancement of technology being a flourishing breakthrough that has overshadowed every aspect of educating. Students in the past were reluctant to gain knowledge since there was nothing to be enthusiastic for them in the process of teaching and learning; however, nowadays children can enjoy various strategies and devices which in turn make them be more avid and motivated to learn. To put it into a more vivid picture, when I compare myself to my nephew, there is a huge gap in the way we were educated. While my nephew is amazed and eager to learn his studies through the cell phone his father bought him, I used to be depressed and reluctant when it was school time. Should children be provided with new modern equipment, they will have a thirst for knowledge and information.

Furthermore, the new wave of technology development is beneficiary for children’s education since it will improve different skills in children. It is no secret to anyone that the social interaction of children in the twenty-first century has dramatically improved compared to the previous generation which is highly because of the social networking and various applications that children use in order to exchange the flow of information. Not only students benefit from these devices and gadgets to review their course materials, but also they can form groups in which they can conveniently share their ideas with one another. As an illustration, since I am an English teacher, every year at the beginning of the semester I will ask my students to make a group on Telegram in order to communicate with one another and to convey whatever we have learned and discussed in the class. This strategy has helped me to recognize my students’ strengths and weaknesses on a particular subject to be discussed in the upcoming sessions. Moreover, students can benefit from the online class tutorial on the Telegram application and improve their social interaction skills as well.

In conclusion, having considered the aforementioned reasons into account, I believe that educating children in this modernized world with the abundance of technology and gadgets is easier than it used to be in the past. Children can benefit from the modern education system in which they can use online classes and the like to bond with one another and share their ideas and opinions more conveniently.