Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history our world has ceaselessly undergone enormous transitions. one of the enjoyable and interesting inventions of human beings is video games, which find its place between families readily. In this vine, there is a discussion so as whether video games have had a positive role in human being lives or not. I, personally, believe that

To begin with, playing video games strengthen gamers' specific abilities. To be more specific, today's video games put children, who are playing games, in challenging situations that need kids to decide quickly and properly. These games defy gamers to solve problems, putting them in conditions which need to be a critical thinker and real problem solver. In these circumstances, children not only enjoy having pleasure time playing their interesting game but also, unintentionally, gain some skills which are not easily obtainable everywhere. In fact, one of the prime reasons which modern era's generations are this much astute and clever is there progressive involvement in different types of video games. Another golden opportunity that video games provide for children is that they can virtually take the responsibility of overriding tasks which in real-world, not all individuals dare to take them. In games that are released to the mark in recent years there is a possibility for play online and participate in international tournaments. For example, in these games kids are able to fund their football team, manage it, earn money, buy and sell their players, to name but a few. In this way, they learn different skills such as decision making, managing their resources, and some of them earn real money in these games. Therefore, videogames help players, which are not entirely early age kids, to, intentionally and unintentionally, boost their fundamental skills.

Secondly, modern video games help kids and youngsters to engage in physical activities. To clarify more, in past decades, one of the prime problems with playing video games was that they were turning kids to couch potatoes which were not moving away from the TV. Since the past generation was physically much more active than today's generation this critic was a reasonable and acceptable one. However, over time because of the change in people's lifestyles, individual’s physical activities declined considerably. In this condition, video games emerged again with a completely different appearance. In fact, today video game maker via adding some gadgets and technology, such as VAR and body tracking, provide situation exactly like a gem or a sports club that kids can enjoy it without stepping out. Using these innovative games parents do not need to be concerned about children's physical activity since modern games solve problems such as obesity in an easy and effective manner.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons bring us to the conclusion that the advantages of playing video games outweigh the demerits of it. As they assist kids to learn some necessary skills like problem-solving and critical thinking and because they solve today’s children’s less physical activity problem by engaging them in VAR technology.